Welcome Monday

I am exciting about getting this blog up and off the ground. I wrote a few blogs before but I guess I never really put much effort into them. This one is different. This one has to be different. Blogs are a great way of expressing your thoughts. Even if you don’t have a large reader base (or none at all), there is something rather satisfying about getting  your thoughts out there.

Tomorrow is the first official, full week of the new year which is sort of cool if you think about it. While I am always excited that the holidays come every year, I also am relieved when they are over. I wouldn’t mind if the whole holiday season was just a bit shorter. I asked myself why I think that way and I have come to the conclusion that I am a person who needs rhythm. I’m not talking about music. I’m talking about routine, schedules, a sort of comforting repetition. I think I speak for a lot of people when I say this. The holidays season is a nice time to relax and enjoy family and friends that you probably don’t have much time to see anytime else. You throw your daily routine out the window and adopt a leisurely approach to everyday life. Why wake up at six thirty when you can sleep into nine or ten? I don’t oppose of a leisurely take on the holidays, but it’s nice to be back to a regular schedule. I never thought that I would say it but I miss the rush to turn in assignments and do some good hardcore studying. So to put it simply, I am just about as happy that the holidays are over, as when they began. One more day of freedom separates me from the norm and it couldn’t have come any sooner than it did. Am I saying that I am waiting for Monday with bated breath? Maybe so 🙂

~ by marzillasky on January 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
