The New Year

Well here I am. Marzilla. I don’t know how to start this other than, I feel this is a good time to start writing a blog. First off, it’s the beginning of a new year. The very first day of 2010. Second, it’s the first day of the first year of a new decade. I mean, that’s huge…especially for a guy who only lived a few years shy of two decades.

This blog is called the lifeofzillla. Of course you already know that because you are here reading this now, but I am warning you. Since thelifeofzilla obviously means some sort of mismatched documentation of my life, you will be hard pressed to find much structure in my posting. Random events in your life=random postings. This could leave your readers interested and thirsting for more, or it could cause readers to scratch their heads and wonder why they are reading this. Would there be a better way to waste time on the net? Probably there is, but I hope any readers that I haven’t scared away already will incorporate this blog into their RSS feed or blog list, so that they may have a new source of leisurely reading, mild amusement, and occasionally, to learn something new. Now that I have scraped together some sort of intro, where to start?

So it’s a new decade, 2010 stretches before us. For some this thought is exciting, for others, maybe a little foreboding. I must admit I feel a combination of the two. At the start of every year, I feel like I want to do something new and extraordinary. Most of the time, the former happens but never the latter. Maybe that has to do with my definition of extraordinary. Are my expectations for the year ahead too high that I set myself up for shortcomings? Or is my effort to meet those expectations not up to their full potential. These questions, as you can see, I am still sorting out and trying to form a conclusion. I think it will take me a few more years of trial and error before I know which one it is. As far as foreboding for the coming year… I think that is only natural to feel a little apprehension. I mean, if one doesn’t feel any sort of doubt or suspicion, doesn’t that make one foolish? Or does that simply mean  he is one hundred percent confident in his abilities that he feels no fear of the unknown. Maybe fear isn’t the right word because I don’t feel that way, maybe just uncertain. Well even if I can’t place a finger on the exact word I want, once again, my excitement for the coming year overrides any doubts I may have. I think it should be that way.

Well to say a little about me…I am a guy who loves: family, friends, writing, computers, video games…especially rpgs, rock (not rock and roll…just rock!), reading…I guess, sports, 404 errors, slaving away at the piano, and waiting to the last-minute to finish various homework assignments. I am a guy who hates…closed beta testing (when I don’t have a key), sweaters, any music that’s not rock, uncomfortable ear-buds, stuffy buildings, long rides in small cars, and sleeping. Yep, I guess that’s pretty much me in a nutshell. You probably considered my likes and dislikes a little random…well, that’s just me. If you, dear reader, are in this for the long haul, you’re in for a random ride!

So I think this is a good start don’t you? I think so. I won’t write about anything that has happened before this blog has started, whats behind us, will stay that way as we look towards a brand new year. Check back often for more posts because I will be ever-present!

~ by marzillasky on January 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
